Heydays – Folk Songs Of Old England Vol 1 & 2 And Summer Solstice


Maddy Prior and Tim Hart are well know in folk circles, especially for their works involved in the Folk supergroup Steeleye Span who only celerated their 50th Anniversay last year.

Maddy and Tim recorded three albums together as a duo, Folk Songs of Old England Vols 1 & 2 and a couple of years later they released Summer Solstice with such guests as Andy Irvine and Gerry Conway.

This special release includes all of their material released during that time.

Secure Payment

SKU TECD438 Category Tags,




1. Lish Young Buy-A-Broom
2. Adieu Sweet Lovely Nancy
3. Maid That’s Deep In Love
4. The Rambling Sailor
5. Bruton Town
6. Farewell Nancy
7. The Dalesman’s Litany
8. The Brisk Butcher
9. The Stately Southerner
10. Who’s The Fool Now
11. A Wager, A Wager
12. Babes In The Wood
13. Adam And Eve
14. My Son John
15. Eaerl Richard
16. Paddy Stole The Rope
17. The Gardener
18. Bay Of Biscay
19. Queen Eleanor’s Confession
20. Horn Of The Hunter
21. Copshawholme Fair
22. Oats And Beans
23. Fiddler’s Green
24. Capt. Wedderburn’s Courtship
25. Turkey Rhubarb
26. Bold Fisherman
27. False Knight
28. Bring Us In Good Ale
29. Of All The Birds
30. I Live Not Where I Love
31. The Ploughboy And The Cockney
32. Westron Wynde
33. Sorry The Day I Was Married
34. Dancing At Whitsun
35. Fly Up My Cock
36. Cannily Cannily
37. Adam Catch Eve
38. Three Drunken Maidens
39. Serving Girls Holiday